How to Move/Copy Avails Between Versions

  • Updated

This article will show users how to move and copy avails between versions. Performing either of these actions to avails, between versions, can save users time if they accidentally added avails to an incorrect version or if they want to copy certain avails from one version to another.

Before getting started, the user must select a title that the avails tab is available for. The avails tab can be found at the Series, Season, and Version level.

Please note that not every avail can be moved or copied.

 

The user must first select one or move or copy avails that they wish to move. This can be done by clicking the adjacent check box in each row of the avail. 

 

The user should scroll to the furthest right column until they see the "Action" column. The user should then click into any of the Action, select, drop-down boxes.

Among the options shown, the user should select "Move to Version". The user should select it.

A pop-up window will appear that will display all the items selected.mceclip2.png

 

The user should choose which version of the title to move the avails to. This other version should have been created by the user. To do so, the user can refer to this article.Screen_Shot_2020-04-20_at_4.06.02_PM.png

Users also have the option to copy avails so that they are moved to a different version and stay in the avails page of the original version.mceclip3.png

 Lastly, the user should fill out the Experience ID for the version of the new avail. Screen_Shot_2020-04-20_at_4.06.44_PM.png

This ID may have other names such as Vendor ID. This unique ID is typically based on what the provider gives and what platform the avail is going to. Users should refer to their SOP/Internal Documentation on what their unique ID is.

Or generate a new one by checking the Generate Experience ID from Version ID Box.Screen_Shot_2020-04-20_at_4.38.05_PM.png

To generate a new experience ID, make sure the Provider ID is filled out for the Version the avails are being moved to.

Once everything has been double-checked, click Submit.Screen_Shot_2020-04-20_at_4.06.44_PM.pngThe user should then see a confirmation that the Avail has been moved and or copied.

The user should now see the avails have under the other version.q3.jpg