This article will cover how to delete a title completely. To simply delete a version of a title, click here. Once all other versions of a title have been deleted, a user can see that there is one version left in the drop down menu below the image here:
Choose "delete version" from the drop down "Select Action" menu on the right.
Confirm deletion in the resulting pop up window.
This will render the title inactive. If the title is no longer needed, the title can be permanently deleted from PDX.
Click and confirm "Permanent Delete."