Settings Management

  • Updated

Settings Management allows users to manage and configure their saved filters efficiently. The features on the Settings Management page provide users with the ability to:

  • Edit filter names.
  • Share filters with other users.
  • Subscribe to a filter (Media Portal Filters)
  • Configure notification preferences ( Media Portal Filters)
  • Delete saved filters.

To access Settings Management, navigate to the User Profile, and select Settings Management from the available options.

To improve user experience, the Settings Management page is organized into tabs. In each tab, users can edit, manage, and configure filters for the specific section, making it easier to organize and access the filters they need.

  1. Work Dashboard
  2. Order Items 
  3. Asset Ingest Status
  4. Media Portal

 

Work Dashboard

Under the Work Dashboard tab, users can view and manage all filters saved within the Work Dashboard. Any changes made to the filters in this tab will directly impact the filters listed in the Advanced Filter section of the Work Dashboard.

Screen Shot 2024-11-18 at 1.18.39 PM.png

 

The Work Dashboard is organized into the following sections to help users manage their saved filters on related pages:

  1. In Progress - Order Items
  2. In Progress - Tasks
  3. Completed - Dollar Amount
two copy.png

 

In Progress - Order Items: In this section, users can manage saved Order Items filters in the Work Dashboard. This section is further divided into two parts: 

Screen Shot 2024-11-19 at 2.06.30 PM.png

In Progress - Tasks: In this section, users can manage saved filters related to Tasks within the Work Dashboard. The Task Filters section operates similarly to the In Progress - Order Items section, allowing users to manage their saved and shared filters for tasks in the Work Dashboard. 

Screen Shot 2024-11-19 at 3.54.44 PM.png

Completed - Dollar Amount: This section operates similarly to the In Progress - Order Items section, allowing users to manage their saved filters for Completed - Dollar Amount In Work Dashboard.

Screen Shot 2024-11-19 at 3.56.01 PM.png

 

Order Items

The Order Items tab lists all the filters saved in the Advanced Filter section of the Order Item main page. Any changes made to the filters under this tab will be reflected in the Order Item Advanced Filter panel. 

Screen Shot 2024-11-18 at 1.29.21 PM.png

 

Asset Ingest Status

Under the Asset Ingest tab, users can view and manage the filters saved in the Advanced Filter section of the Asset Ingest dashboard. Any changes made here will affect how filters are applied in the Asset Ingest workflow.

Screen Shot 2024-10-22 at 12.57.27 PM.png

The following sections are consistent across each filter tab in the Settings Management page:

  • My Saved: Users can view and edit their own saved filters.
  • Shared With Me: Users can view filters shared with them and delete them if needed.

 

Media Portal

The Media Portal tab is organized into two sections, each enabling users to manage filters saved on the following Media Portal pages. To learn more about Media Portal filters, click here

  1. Filters – Assets
  2. Wishlists - All Wishlists

Filters – Assets: is divided into the following two sections.

  • Subscription Filters: This section lists Media Portal subscription filters, grouped by Inventory Groups and Sub-Asset Type. Users can:

    To learn more about the Subscription filter, click here

  • My Filters: This section lists filters saved by the user or shared with them by other users. Users can:

Wishlists - All Wishlists: Under this section, users can view and manage the filters saved in the Advanced Filter section of the Wishlist within the Media Portal. 

 

Filter Management

For Shared Filters

Default Filter

The user has the option to select which filter will act as it's default within that specific menu.

(e.g., If under the Media Portal settings in Settings Management, this filter will act as the default. If Under Order Items, that default filter can be set to something different.)

To set the default filter, the user must toggle this option under the “Default” column for that specific filter.

 

Shared With

The user has the option to see who the filter was already shared and to add more by clicking the “Shared With” drop-down.

  • To delete a Shared with user, the user must click the “x” next to the user's name on the list.
  • To add more users, simply type in the user's name. If they exist in PDX, they should appear as their name is typed in.

Edit

On top of modifying who the user wants to share the filter with, if the user wants to Edit:

  • Name - Which allows the user to set a new name for the filter.
  • Notification Type - Which dictates where the user will receive the notification.
  • Frequency - Which allows the user to set how frequent they receive the notice. The specific time of the notification is not modifiable. 

To edit these options, the user may click the pen button under the Edit column as seen below:

Upon completion, the user must click the check mark under the Edit column. The user may change these options at any time.

Notification Type refers to where the user will receive the notification. Via Email, Within PDX, both, or none.

Delete

To delete a filter, the user can click the trash bin under the Delete column.

 

For Subscription Filters

The functionality is similar, except in how the filters are organized and in managing the subscription itself.

Under Subscription Filters, users will notice that they are grouped by Provider, and within that grouping they are organized by content type.

Users may expand/collapse the group by clicking group's title.

Modify Subscribed Users

To modify the list of users subscribed, it can be managed just like Shared users in Shared Filters.

The user may notice that once the users have been added, the adjacent “Subscription” column will turn from “No” to “Yes. This means the filter is active. To modify this status, the user can click the “Edit” pen under the Edit column.

The user should notice that the Notification Type and Frequency also change. This also contributes to the subscription itself being turned off.