This article will go over the various actions users can do on the order items dashboard.
- Add Notes
- Add/Remove Deliverables
- Add/Remove Tasks
- Cancel Order Items
- Clear Rejection
- Copy Order Items
- Delete Order Items
- Download Proxy
- Edit Deliverables
- Generic Order XML Export
- Mark Deliverables Complete
- Mark as Complete
- Move Deliverable
- Mark as Urgent
- Package
- Replace/Ingest
To begin, the user should click the check mark on the far-left side of the order item.
Note that a user can click the check mark next to as many items as desired. Depending on the item, and it's status, the selected item(s) will display the same actions.
Then, on the far left of the screen, at the very top, is a text box labelled “Select Action.” Clicking in this text box will generate a menu of the above actions.
Actions
Here are the actions that can be taken to order items. Note that the available options depends on the status of the order and the contents/tasks in the order.
Add Note
Users can add the note to an existing order item. Users may Apply the note to all orders under that title.
Added notes can be found under the Notes column with the given paper icon.
An example of how the note will appear on the Order Items page.
For more information on Notes on orders and order items, click here.
Add/Remove Deliverable
Users can add or remove deliverables to an order item. Select the Deliverable type to add a deliverable.
Add/Remove Task
Users can Add or Remove a Task to/from an order item.
Cancel Order Item
Users have the option to cancel order items. When choosing this option, the system will ask for confirmation before cancelling.
Clear Rejection
Users can clear internal and external rejections on multiple order items at once. This can be done on the order page by selecting multiple order items and clicking “Clear Rejection” in the action bar.
A success message will appear at the top of the screen to confirm the rejection has been cleared and the status of the order item has been updated.
If multiple rejections existing on a single order item, all rejections on that order item will be cleared with this action.
Copy Order Item
Users can copy multiple order items at once. This can be done on the order page by selecting multiple order items and clicking on the “Copy Order item” in the action bar.
The “Copy Order Item” pop up window will appear.
The various options in the “Copy Order Item” pop up are:
- Copy to Existing Order - Options for the order where copied item will go
- Order Number - Enter the order number for the copied item if creating a new order, or will be autopopulated with order number if adding to existing order
- Order Type - Choose type of media (TV or Film)
- Platform - Choose platform for delivery. Will be autopopulated if copying to existing order, but can still be changed in that case.
- Due Date - Choose a due date for the order item. Will be autopopulated if copying to existing order, but can still be changed in that case.
- Copy Tasks - Choose whether associated tasks should be copied with order item or not.
For more information on copying order items, click here.
Delete Order Items
Users have the ability to delete an order item. A confirmation pop-up window will appear as below. Users can only delete one order at a time.
Download Proxy
Users can download a proxy for some deliverables. Please note, this applies to standard orders/order items.
Edit Deliverables
Users can edit the Deliverables in an order item by selecting the Deliverable Type and the applicable fields that appear in the pop-up window. This will vary from deliverable to deliverable.
Generic Order XML Export
Users can generate XML for a single order item or in bulk across multiple order items within an order.
This can be done by select one or more order items in the order and choose Generic Order XML Export from the Actions dropdown menu.
Mark Deliverables Complete
Users can update the selected order item's deliverables as completed. Once it is completed, a successful message will appear.
Mark as Complete
Users can change the status of the order items to complete. The only restriction to marking an Order item as complete is if it is rejected.
Move Deliverable
Users can move deliverables from an order item. Select a deliverable type in the pop-up confirmation window.
Mark as Urgent
Next to every order item is an exclamation point that exists under the “Urgent” column.
The user has the option to select one or multiple order items, and clicking the exclamation point. If an order item isn't marked as urgent, the user should see an exclamation point grayed-out.
Once clicked, the user will have a prompt pop up that asks for them to confirm if they want the order marked as urgent or not.
Once confirmed, the user will receive a pop-up confirmation in the UI.
If the items are already marked as urgent, clicking it will provide a prompt asking for the user to confirm the order items being unmarked as urgent.
Package
From the Order Items menu, users are able to package any Order Items as long as the status has “Fulfillment - Package - Ready to Begin”
Once the Order Item has been selected, the user should click the “Package” option from the Actions drop-down menu.
Users should note that even if they select multiple order items, if the status of the Order Item is not “Fulfillment - Package - Ready to Begin”, the “Package” option will ignore that order item.
The user will be prompted with a confirmation pop-up that asks for them if they would like to continue with packaging the Order Item.
With the Order Item's information previously provided, a new pop-up will provide the user with the package status of the Order Item selected:
- Title Name - Providing the title provided for the Order Item.
- Platform - Providing the platform, the Order Items were created for.
- Status - Providing the status of the packaging of the Order Items.
Replace/Ingest
Users can Replace/Ingest order item. Please note, this only applies to standard orders/order items.
For more information on what an Order Item is, click here.